IFK logo
Institute for Solid-State Nuclear Physics
Institut für Festkörper-Kernphysik
English flag
Main page
Dual Fluid Reactor
About us
German only

Our Objectives

Our intention is to support R&D in the area of Solid-state Nuclear Physics. Within this frame we lead freely chosen research projects. The research results will be published due in time.

We see it as our mission in particular

Institute members

Konrad Czerski Prof. Dr. Konrad Czerski
Since 2005 professor for nuclear and medical physics at the University of Szczecin, Poland. Adjunct Professor at the Technische Universität Berlin.
Armin Huke Dr. Armin Huke
Promotion in nuclear physics at the Technische Universität Berlin. Since 2009 CEO of the IFK. Member of the board of trustees of the "Stiftung Energie & Klimaschutz, Baden-Württemberg".
Götz Ruprecht Dr. Götz Ruprecht
Promotion in nuclear physics. Since 2004 Research Associate at the TRIUMF national lab., Vancouver, Canada, with specialization on detector R&D. Leading contributor to international research projects.
Stephan Gottlieb Dipl.-Ing. Stephan Gottlieb
Chief engineer at the ConAT GmbH. Technology consultant for several companies. Inventor and developer, owner of numerous patents.

Associate members

Ahmed Hussein Prof. Dr. Ahmed Hussein, P.Phys.
Professor Emeritus of Physics at University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC). From 1994 to 2005: founding chair of physics at UNBC. Conducted research in nuclear and particle physics at TRIUMF, Canada, and the Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA.
Daniel Weißbach Dipl.-Phys. Daniel Weißbach
Study of physics with master in atomic physics at the Technische Universität Berlin. Currently PhD candidate at the University of Szczecin and at the Institute for Solid-State Nuclear Physics, Berlin.
Dominik Böhm MSc Dominik Böhm
Master of Science at the Technical University Dortmund in Chemical Engineering. Now at the Institute for Solid-State Nuclear Physics as expert for Nuclear Partitioning.
Fabian Herrmann Dipl.-Phys. Fabian Herrmann
Physicist with degree in theoretical astrophysics from Friedrich Schiller University Jena. Currently PR adviser at the Institute for Solid-State Nuclear Physics and writer.

Advisory Board

Dieter Hennig Dr. Dieter Hennig
Promotion in Nuclear Physics (Calculation methods for the fast breeder reactor). 1984 to 1991 Honorary lecturer (facultas docendi) for Applied Physics (Reactor Physics) at TU Dresden. Scientific activities, e.g. 12 years at the PSI, Switzerland on the special area of "Non-linear stability analysis".
Rafael Macián-Juan Prof. Dr. Rafael Macián-Juan
MSc and PhD in Nuclear Engineering at the PSU, USA. 20 years experience in nuclear safety / system codes for nuclear applications. 10 years at the PSI, Switzerland. R&D in the areas of reactor thermal-hydraulics and coupled neutronics calculations. Performing safety analysis for the Swiss Nuclear Power Plants. Currently at the TUM.
Jan-Christian Lewitz Dipl.-Phys. Jan-Christian Lewitz
Studies at Portland Community College, Oregon, USA, at Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel and at Technical University Dresden. 1993 Diploma in Radiation Physics. Since 1993 working international on technic-organistational projects about energy and environment with interfaces to science, military and politics. Since 2002 self-employed; founder, owner and CEO of LTZ-Consulting GmbH